Many companies sell products or services but at the same time cause environment damage. Someone said that it could be stopped by asking them to pay the penalty, such as higher tax, when they cause the environment damage. Others said there are better ways to stop them from harming the environment. What your opinion on this issue?

Environment issue is a huge problem in modern life. Many companies sell lots of products or services that is harmful to the environment. As a result, we need to find some ways to solve this problem. Some people think that the problem will be save if the company pay the penalty such as higher tax, while others think that there are better way to stop them from harming the environment. In my opinion, the latter will be a better choice.

To begin with, people should teach students about the environment fundamentally. When students have a deep understanding about the environment, they will know the drawbacks of doing this, such as it might cause some extinctions of animals or the water level rise and lead to the result of flood in some country. When they understand all of these drawbacks, they will consider more about the environment when they grow up in the future. For example, when I was in elementary school, we have a class about environment which teacher teach us about the negativities that will happen when we harm the environment. Also, they will teach us about how to stop harming and protect the environment. As a result, when my friends and I saw any litters while we were walking on the streets, we will pick it up and bring it home to throw it away. Although it is a small matter, it still can be beneficial to the environment. Moreover, when we grow up, we will not sell any harmful products or services because we know that it can cause disadvantages to the environment. Some might even teach others about this information and this can be really beneficial for the environment. In other words, teaching students about the environment is a great way to prevent people from doing some harmful things in the future.

In addition, when these companies pay the penalty, it will not be beneficial to the environment. To be more specific, there is no connection between paying money and protecting the environment. Even though the government might use these money to protect the environment, it is not going to work out very well. I think the best way to solve the problem is to stop harming the environment instead of finding way to protect the environment. Besides, the reason why these companies sell harmful products or services to the public is because they can earn a huge about of money. If they can earn lots of money, why will they care about paying the penalty? As a result, asking these company to pay penalty in not going to work, so we should use other solutions to stop them from harming the environment.

Undoubtedly, some people may say that the problem will be solved if the company pay the penalty, because the government can use these money to build some facilities to protect the environment. However, the environment will still be harmed even though they pay the penalty. The solution should not be asking them to pay more money, it should be how to stop them from harming the environment. As a result, it will be more beneficial for the environment if people can actually stop hurting the environment. Indeed, people should learn how to prevent these companies to harm the environment instead of asking them to pay the penalty.