Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Leadership comes naturally one cannot learn to be a leader Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

For hundreds of years, people have never stopped debating about people's personality and one of the most interesting characteristics of the human is leadership. Although it seems plausible at first glimpse that no one can be trained to be a leader, I would counter this point of view due to some reasons. I will enlarge on what I mean in the following essay.

Above all, however the general belief is that everyone is born with his/her personality and circumstances have nothing to do with it, once someone is born, it is too late to achieve some special features, some reaches in my country demonstrate that this belief is totally wrong. Take a research which was conducted in Tehran University, for example. Even though it is difficult, if not possible, to consider real people with real lives, they have regarded one hundred people in their research. They figured out that people can be educated to achieve some specific quality such as leadership. Hence, one can learn it.

The other reason which deserves some words here is that there are stark differences between some siblings, which reveal that nurture is more important factor than nature in forming people's personalities. In other words, our environment can promote us to gain some good/bad points which one of these points is being a leader. My cousins are compelling examples of that. One of them is a mayor of a city in my country while the other is a simple employee in the bank. As a result, these types of distinctive features let us find that statement kind of silly.

Another subtle point which I should deem lies on the fact that there are a number of children all around the word who were born in some poor families where there were no sign of leadership, whereas they became some excellent leaderships. For instance, Abraham Lincoln, whose father did shoe shine services in some streets of the USA. As we know, he was one the best presidents of the USA. There lots of other stories like that which show there is no connection between the genes and people's personality.

To sum up, although people's personality do not fall in the extreme ends of the personality continuum. In other words, there is evidence that whether nurture has more impact on person's character or nature, but based on aforementioned arguments, I strongly believe that everyone can be taught to be a great leader.