Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Parents today are more involved in their children s education than parents were in the past

For hundreds of years people have never stopped debating children's education. It is a very crucial and critical thing for children's life since this decision-making has a profound impact on their future. Regarding this issue, some people believe that nowadays parents spend more time on their children's education than they did in the past while some others disagree and claim that the condition of children's education was controlled by parents in the past more than these days. From my point of view, I think the second idea carries more weight and I will enlarge on what I mean in this essay.

Above all, due to the bad economic condition, parents have to work too hard to make two ends meet. In other words, they usually go to work from dawn till dusk. So, they do not have much time to be involved in their children's education. Take my cousin, for example. He goes to work from 5 AM till 7 PM. When he returns home, he is sickened to death tired and can do nothing except going to bed. As a result, he has no time to think about his child's education.

The second reason why I feel that way is about the social media. Nowadays there a number of social media, which parents can use them. To be more exact, parents are less responsible for their children these days than they were in the past since they spend a considerable amount of time on the social media. Therefore, they do not have enough time to think about their children's education. My friend is a compelling example of that. I suppose that he spends at least three hours a day on his social media and when I ask him about the situation of his child's education, he knows nothing about it which is so detrimental for his son because parents should always be supportive of their children.

The other reason which deserves some words here is that nowadays parents pay others to be involved in their children's education instead of them. To clarify this point, there are a bunch of institute in our country in term of that end. For instance, Galamchi is a big institute that helps children to understand their lessons. As a result, parents are less involved in that process and let those institutes to guide their children.

To sum it up, given the facts that parents have to work really hard and they spend a considerable amount of time on the social media, in addition, some institutes can do that instead of parents. Hence, I think that Parents today are less involved in their children’s education than they were parents in the past.