Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is important to know about events happening around the world even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In the hectic life of today, there are a number of incidents which are occurring all around the world. Regarding this issue, some people believe that it is significant to know about those occurrences, while some others disagree and claim that it is a sheer waste of time. Although it seems plausible at first glimpse that the first idea carries more weight since we will have more information, I would counter this point of view due to some reasons. I will enlarge on what I mean in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, as humans' minds have a limited capacity, it is not essential to fill it with news of current events when it has no impact on their lives. To be more exact, people have to assign their brain abilities to some specific tasks which can help them to make a better life or a bigger profit. In stark contrast, thinking about distinctive types of everyday events makes people's minds too tired, so they cannot focus on their own duties. Take my cousin, for illustration. While he has always been seen as a person who has a considerable amount of information about world's news, he does not make a successful living and his wife is fed up with broke all the time. As a result, being aware of occurrences happening around the world does not make any change in people's lives, thus it is not noteworthy to follow them.

The other reason which deserves some words here lies in the fact that knowing about the latest incidents can make humans nervous, and do not help them lead a happy life. So, it is immaterial to have a vast amount of information about them. To clarify this point, bad events have been an inseparable part of humans' lives. Owing to unprecedented burgeoning of technology in recent decades, it is more noticeable nowadays. In addition, those incidents have always had bad impacts on people's minds and make them upset since humans feel sympathy for others. Consequently, by being aware of traumatic events, people not only can do nothing, but also put themselves under the pressure of nervousness.

To sum up, given the facts that events occurring around the world do not have any effect on humans’ lives and the latest incidents only make people sad and they can do nothing about them, I am of the opinion that it is not significant to be aware of recent events which has no impact on people’s daily lives.