Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television

has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use

specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is undeniable that televisions play an important role in our lives that each house has at least one. Nevertheless, I think that televisions do not give us any benefits in communicating with other people. This is because people prefer to watch TV than go out with friends and families and imitate what they see on TV which sometimes is violent. Thus, I hold with the idea that televisions have a bad effect on contacting with other people in our lives.

To begin with, it is obviously that televisions have many amazing channels for all people that attracts people’s attention. There are many cartoons or animated programs that children cannot stand stopping seeing them all day. They spend all their spare time watching TV instead doing other things like doing leisure activities, go shopping with friends and so on. Gradually, children cannot take their eyes out of the televisions which become addictions for them. Moreover, they spend few times contacting with friends and families which make them lose their communicate skills and sometimes damage many of their relationships with other people. My own experience as a child is a compelling example of this. When I was eight years old, I first watched TV and enjoyed it at the first time I watched. Many days after, I just spent hours sitting on the chair and seeing my favorite channel. Even my friends asked me for going out to play with them, I just rejected them and continued to watch TV. A months later, when I was so bored with watching TV, I started to find my friends for playing but they did not play with me. Therefore, I am sure that TV indirectly has a bad effect on our relationships with other people.

Secondly, people often mimic what they see on TV. People who spend much time watching TV tend to act the same on TV which sometimes is very harmful. This is because many people often watch action movies which are very attractive for many people. Characters in these films usually act like flying on the sky or fighting each other drastically which makes viewer thrill. However, the more people see these films, the more likely they act unusually like the characters in the channels. They will become more tempered and scream at other people without any reasons so they have less and less friends. For example, about two years ago, a students died because he jumped from his room on the third floor to the first floor. It was said that he imagined that he was a hero that flew on the sky which is a crazy activity in the real life. His parents said that before that day, he was very tempered and shouted at everyone even them, friends gradually left him. He spent so much time watching action channels that he might watch TV all day without doing anything else even eating. This is why I believe TV has destroyed communication among friends and families.

In conclusion, televisions make our relationships with other people worse in modern life. This is because people spend less time going out with other people and become more tempered and rude with their friends and families.