Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

From the dawn of civilization, rules have always played an important role in every society and youngsters as a part of communities have to oblige them, too. Although it seems plausible at first glimpse that today's rules are too stringent for junior citizens of society, I have enough reasons to counter this point of view. I will enlarge on what I mean in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, if people in a society do not obey rules, the society will have a chaotic condition, and youths are no exception. So, rules in communities should not be considered too strict since they are passed for our calmness. To be more exact, everybody can do whatever he/she wants which can be detrimental for others unless some rules prevent them from doing those things. This is especially true of youngsters who have a lot of energy as they are in a specific stage of their lives. Hence, young members of societies are expected to follow today's laws, even if those laws seem strict, in order to maintain relaxing circumstances of communities.

Secondly, today's rules are passed by those who were also young at one time and some of them are young nowadays. Therefore, they are cognizant of youngsters’ situations and they do not make laws which are too strict to obey. To clarify this point, always do rulers try to see all generations of society as a whole and youths are included in this process as much as others. As a way of illustration, take speed limit law; even though youngster may find them too strict, rulers believe that they are necessary for preserving societies. If youngsters go as fast as possible, it is more likely that they cannot handle their cars which raise the risk of fatal accidents. This is more possible to happen when old people who cannot react rapidly are driving in other cars which are next to youngster's cars. Not only, is this harmful to junior citizens, but also it is dangerous for other generations. Hence, rulers have to regard all members of community when they want to pass a law. That is why today's rules are not too stringent for youths as they seem.

To sum up, all things considered, I firmly believe that young people are expected to follow laws which are not too stringent, given the fact that, without rules, society will not be reliable and laws should be seen from different aspects with which we will figure out that today's rules are not too strict for youngsters.