Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

That imposing policies for youngsters play a vital role in society is an axiom. In this regard, so many people think that young people will lose their freedom by persuing these rules. While others stand on the other side of the continuum, believing that rules are requirements for their future prosperity. I am of the opinion with the latter group for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, by following intense rules, mistakes will be avoided. To be more specific, In today's sophisticated world, every now and then, young people are susceptible to diverting from the right path to a place where they are far from success. By making even a couple of decisions erroneously, their whole future might go to waste. In this vein, setting grounds can teach them the best way of life. Older adults can be a great help in this matter since they experienced so many ups and downs in life, and passing that wisdom would be the best lesson for the younger generation. A personal example can drive this notion home. By taking advantage of having an elite brother whose work life was always a role model for me, I could easily decide which graduate university I wanted to attend, owing to the fact that my brother had studied there. Had I not have had such a brother, I could never chase my goals.

Secondly, young people who respect strict policies are better citizens of the community. To be more detailed, our community needs well-educated and cultured individuals. Thus, if parents start educating their children from an early age about rules, whether in families or societies, the process of building a modern world would become effortless. As human beings tend to rebel, which is originated from their wild nature, the rulers or as we say nowadays '' authorities'' have to force others into behaving in appropriate manners; therefore, dos and do not are an inseparable part of the citizenry. For example, some of our world's significant figures are raised in developed countries where people respectfully follow the rules like Bill Gates, who born and raised in the United States of America. This example clearly shows how restricting youngsters can yield excellent results for themselves and their communities.

To conclude, not only limitations even constraint ones can inhibit the possibility of making regrettable decisions, but also for the sake of the public and young people, it is more convenient to obey them all the time.