Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To be successful, a business must spend a lot of money on advertising.

That advertisements play a vital role in a company's success is an axiom. In this regard, lots of enterprises invest a great deal of money in order to keep up with their rivals. Some people believe that this kind of endorsement is unnecessary for prosperity, but others stand at the other side of the continuum, believing that no other alternatives can be practical if managers want their business to boom in today's complicated world. I am of the same opinion with the latter group for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, advertisements can help companies win the customer war. To be more specific, when it comes to competing with other businesses, the more an enterprise invests money in frequent appearances, whether in mass media or social media platforms, the more it can raise its market share and potential future customers. It is an undeniable fact that every individual is in close contact with these platforms, and it is the best way for companies to convey their messages and concepts and introduce their products, and take advantage of the opportunity they have. A personal example can drive this notion home. As I was at the head of my company's marketing department, with the investment of money on handing out strategies to a famous blogger at the time, I could increase the followers of our brand's Instagram page thus, make a fortune more readily than it used to be. I found out that the novel kind of advertisement like a famous blogger can be an impetus for winning against other rivals with old-fashioned ways of marketing.

Secondly, promoting a product can contribute to the company's popularity. To be more detailed, it is a well-known fact that a successful company with a good reputation can be remembered in people's mind and effortlessly it can get profitable in a short amount of time. Moreover, a good name can earn people's trust in their products; therefore, enhance their chance to recruit well-rounded, enterprising people who are more willing to be creative and place ads so boost the company's outcome. For instance, Apple company with building gradual progress in the quality of their products and put initial money for the advertisement to make people familiarized with their idea of the smartphone suitable for all ages could earn a reputation that is evident for all the people around the world. Hadn't they worked tirelessly on the quality and endorsements, they would not have a stock share, which is always sky high even in bad economic conditions.

To conclude, not only are advertisements a great help in having numerous customers in this nowadays lucrative market but also it can build trust and reputation for a company among the competitors.