Agree/Disagree: To be successful, a business must spend a lot of money on advertising. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a shadow of a doubt, advertising plays a significant role in selling products. Therefore, there is a widely held view among people that a business can achieve success through a huge investment in advertising. However, I, personally, subscribe to the view that although a good advertisement can help boost sales, it cannot help a business succeed. There are two important reasons that support my statement, and I will clearly explain them in the following essay.

To begin with, companies should improve the quality of their products rather than spend a lot of money on advertising. To be more specific, customers primarily choose products with high quality due to the fact that they do not want their money to be wasted. Hence, to be successful, companies should get satisfaction from customers by enhancing the quality of products to increase their sales and compete with other companies. As an illustration of this, during the day, we all receive many promotional messages from known and unknown companies. We see many advertisements while watching TV, walking in the street and so on. Sometimes they are attractive because companies use famous artists, or giving special offers to customers to persuade them to buy their products. When trying goods and are not satisfied because of their bad qualities, customers never purchase them again and go for competing products. Therefore, I truly believe that whereas advertising is essential, it would become diminished if the quality of the products were not excellent.

Moreover, a business should provide its clients with an efficient after-sales service. To put it in another word, companies should attract customers by their after-sales service because the customers rely more on after-sales service than advertising. As a matter of fact, due to after-sales service, they can refund their money if the quality of products is not superb. In this matter, many companies have a policy for getting attention from customers. That is, customers can give back their goods whether or not they used them. Hence, A business should spend much money on after-sales service even more than advertising because the more client trust them, the more they purchase their products. My own experience is a compelling example of this notion. A few years ago, I bought a screen protector for my phone from a good company, but when I tried to put the screen protector on my phone, it broke. I sent an e-mail to the company and explained how the screen protector was broken. They sent me a screen protector again and two more screen protectors to receive my attention. Had that company not had brilliant after-sales service, I would not have purchased them again.

For all the reasons that I mentioned above, I believe that for being successful, a business ought to less spend money on advertising, primarily to due to the fact that customers not only care more about quality of products than advertising but also use the products that have a fantastic after-sales service not having superior advertising.