Which one of the following options is a better choice to help you gain confidence when speaking in the classroom, the community, and the workplace? Why?

Practicing your speech before the presentation.

Using techniques and methods

Learning from other experiences.

Gaining confidence during speaking in the community and the classroom is, and has always been, one of the issues to be argued by people, especially students. From some people's perspective, practicing before the presentation or using techniques is very beneficial. However, I believe that learning from other experiences play far more crucial roles in people's confidence due to the fact that it will bring about profitable aspects for individuals.

First and foremost, if students learn from other experiences, especially their teachers, they will have more chances and opportunities to boost their knowledge and broaden their horizons helping them be more successful. In other words, when students learn from other experience, it has a productive and positive effect on them since they notice that do not repeat the same mistakes that they did every time. My own experience demonstrates this concept. When I was doing my master's degree in biology at the University of Ferdowsi in Iran, I had difficulties speaking in front of numerous people and I did not have enough confidence. I remember I was practicing a lot, but it was not useful at all. One day, I shared my problems with one of my professors, who had an excellent experience about this issue, and he told me instead of staring at the ground, looking at my classmates' eyes. In the course of time, I could learn how to do not repeat my mistake and I had confidence during my lectures. If I had not spoken with my professor, I could not have had a confidence to speak in my classes.

Furthermore, by learning and speaking with other people, who are knowledgeable and have the experience, people can communicate with others easily and gain confidence in their speaking. It is true that practicing or using techniques is important, however, I assume that using other experience is more practical and useful since people know that they are not the only person who have difficulties. For example, my brother, Sina, who is working in a computer company, said that he had difficulties to speak in his workplace when he started his job since he did not have any confidence. His manager, one day, told him that he had the same problem when he came to the company. By speaking with his manager, my brother could release his tension and address his problems because he understood that everybody can have this difficulty. Now, he can speak in the companies' meetings without any problems. Learning from other experience, therefore, is going to constructively and productively affect people's behaviors.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that learning from other experiences is far better. I feel like this because it allows people to do not repeat the same mistakes that they did it before. Also, it provides people the opportunity to increase their relationship with other people and figure out others have the same problem like them.