Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To be successful, a business must put more money into advertising.

The final aim for a business is being successful. Competition pressure is increasingly growing with the development of economy, so it requires company to make suitable tactics. Someone suggests that a business must put more money into advertising, but I do not agree with it.

Admittedly, advertising plays an important role in achieving successful goal for a business. An advertising especially made for product can introduce the functions and features better so that more consumers will be interested in it and they are more likely to purchase. If a food advertising looks tasty, people are more willing to buy it for try. On the contrary, if this company do not pay attention to producing an attractive advertising, people even have no idea about this kind of food, not to mention decide to pay for it. Products will successfully be popular and make deep impression on consumers through this approach. It proves that advertising truly come in handy and it is necessary for a business to put money into producing advertising.

However, the strategy is different according to varieties of business, so in some cases, company pays more money into other factors instead of advertising. Technology company is supposed to focus on developing high-tech, such as producing more effective and designing easier to utilize. For example, iPhone, which is almost the biggest company among the smartphone market. I have used it for several years and not on account of its advertising. To be honest, I am sure iPhone did not pay much on it since its advertising is relatively ordinary. But all the surrounding friends prefer to use it rather than other corporation. The key reason is highly developed technology. iPhone has an extremely high speed in updating and a growing number of functions have been improved. Consumers tend to buy convenience goods and iPhone realizes this demand and efforts to pay more money on researching the technology than advertising. There is no doubt that iPhone company will be more successful in the future.

Furthermore, at the age of Internet, online shop is becoming numerous. For this kind of business, comparing with advertising, the quality of products is more of importance. To be more specific, consumers are hard to figure out which one is the best by advertising because they are similar with the same picture and slogan. Thus, the decision factor and root cause of being successful in different extent is quality. When people go online shopping, the first thing they will concentrate on is evaluation about this product, which directly means whether the quality is good or not. No matter how beautiful the dress is, if the workmanship is rough or uncomfortable to wear, people still do not pay for it and the business cannot be successful.

Company should not put the cart before the horse. In order to achieve success, paying more money on improving the quality of product is a smarter choice.

To put is in a nut shell, although advertising is crucial and can encourage people to purchase, there are still some factors more important such as developing technology and improving quality. There is no need for a business to put much more money into advertising strives for success.