Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Because the world is changing so quickly people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

For hundreds of years, people have never stopped debating about whether they are more cheerful than people were in the past or not since satisfaction life is always significant. It is established beyond doubt that there are different opinion about that issue. Although it seems plausible at first glimpse that people have more pleasure life than people had in the past, this proposal could not achieve what it promises. I will enlarge on what I mean in this essay.

Above all, nowadays the technology is developing immediately. To be more exact, new electronic devices are invented every day and each of them has its specific features which means people cannot have the last version of devices more than one day or even some hours. This process can make people unsatisfied of their lives. My cousin a compelling example of that. He bought a new smartphone last week, which was supposed to be the last version of smartphone in the world, while Samsung introduced a new smartphone yesterday. As a result, my cousin is bored with that and he is kind of unhappy with his life.

The other reason which deserves some words here is the fact that keeping up with the fast modification which are happening in the world is really hard for some people, especially the older one. In other words, some people cannot go as quickly as technology these days because it is difficult for them to learn how to use new things. I must say that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own experience. My grandfather bought a new BMW last year. However, he used it for the first time last year ago, he cannot use all the option which is available in this car and he often argues that the new world is not a comfortable place for old men.

In conclusion, given the facts that people cannot have the last version of electronic devices even if they spend a considerable amount of money on that since technology are developing very fast and it is hard for some people to accompany this rate of changes. As a result, I personally presume that nowadays people have less enjoyable lives than people had in the past.