Which one is the most important factor to help you work productively Having an environment which is free of noise and distractions Knowing that you will receive a reward Doing something you are interested in

Working effectively has always been an important matter for human beings, and there are a lot of factors which can affect that issue. In this regard, some people believe that people can achieve their best productivity while they are working in a calm environment’s condition. Some others think that allocating rewards can have the most significant impact on people’s productivity. I personally have enough reasons to prefer that interest can overcome all other factors. I will elaborate on my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, interest is the most essential interior impetus for everyone, which can motivate people to go forward as much as possible. As a matter of fact, people will be able to gain everything they want in their careers, if they really like it. In other words, when people are interested in their works, they have the desire to know all new things about it. Therefore, they understand all new methods with which they can improve their works’ condition, which will lead to more productivity for individuals. As a way of illustration, take professors in universities. If they like their profession, they assign a considerable amount of time to their research. In addition, they work effectively to use recently established theories to publish better one in their fields of study.

Secondly, awards can be a good motivation for people to do their works well, but it will not last for a long time and will lose its importance over the time. To be more exact, when people receive the best possible reward, there will remain no impetus for them to continue their tries. As a result, getting rewards should not be considered as the most noticeable factor of improving people’s productivity. Take those professors, for example. When they achieve the best possible prize, they will not continue to make their research better. Whereas, if they have an interest in science, they will work hard to develop it.

Thirdly, if people are interested in their works, nothing can distract them from doing it well, even if they are in environment with load sounds. To clarify this point, there is an old proverb says: “If people desperately want to do some things, nothing can stop them from achieving their purposes.” As a result, I believe that noisy circumstances are only a pretext for those who are not passionate enough about their works.

To sum up, all things considered, I firmly believe that being passionate about works, which means people are interested in their duties is the most significant factor for being productive. Given the fact that, not only is interior interest the most important incentive for everyone, but also it can overcome all other factors according to the above-mentioned arguments.