TPO 41 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

For hundreds of years, people have never stopped debating about how much value should assign to the teachers. Although it seems plausible at first glimpse that teachers are more respected these days since they have more facilities for children's education, I would counter this point of view due to some reasons. I will enlarge on what I mean in this essay.

First and foremost, the cultural condition varies greatly in the hectic world of today and the most important part of that is about being respectful of any specific person such as trainers. To be more exact, nowadays due to huge use of smartphones human's culture are modified in different ways, so the younger generation often turns their back to the old traditions. For instance, my uncle sees himself as a person who always behaves toward his teachers in the best methods and he is always proud of that. In stark contrast, he usually complains that children are not respectful to their teachers in those ways these days since they usually use some words which are inappropriate for appreciation.

The other reason which deserves some words here is that the unprecedented growth of technology in recent decades, lets children access a considerable amount of knowledge which was taught by teachers in the past, so they think of themselves as independent people who do not need to demonstrate any appreciation toward their teachers. Take my cousin, for illustration. As far as I am concerned, I believe that he can look up any information on the internet. Although he is only a ten-year-old child, he sometimes gives us a lecture as well as his father who is a professor in a university. Therefore, he thinks that he does not need to his teachers, so there is no need to be respectful to them.

Another subtle point which I should deem lies on the fact that this era is known as a period which money talks. In other words, the more money you have, the more prestige you will gain and as teachers do not often obtain much money, this career is not considered as a profession which should be valued. Hence, teachers are not more appreciated by society nowadays than they were in the past.

To sum up, given the facts that the world is changing and people often appreciate those who are wealthy these days, I vehemently agree with that statement which means teachers were regarded more significant in the old times than they are nowadays.