It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours

For hundreds of years, people have never stopped debating about the most enjoyable way of doing jobs since it is momentous. Without question there are positive and negative aspect of working three days a week for long hours. Although it seems plausible at first glimpse that it is a good method of working, this proposal could not achieve what it promises. I will enlarge on what I mean in this essay.

Above all, working for long hours during the day can make us so tired that we cannot stand other things. To be more exact, it can result in bad behavior with our families or our friends. As we know, all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. I must say that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own experience. I worked with a company only four days a week from dawn till dusk. When I returned home, I was absolutely furious, so my younger brother could not play with me, even he could not talk to me. Hence, that work was not enjoyable for me at all.

The other reason which deserves some words here is the fact that having nothing to do on other days of the week can make us crazy and as an old proverb says: "having nothing to do will lead to bad thoughts which will be able to end up with bad happening." My cousin is a living example of that. For a short period of his life, he had nothing to do three days a week. Those free time lets him use some drugs which were really detrimental. So, having a long free time cannot always be enjoyable.

Another subtle point that I should deem is that due to a research which was conducted by Sharif University in that field, working too hard during the day can decrease the performance even if they do not work for several days of the week, especially in the last hours of work. To clarify this point, the paper states that workers often complained about those hours and it was disgusting for them. Therefore, working for a long time a day of the week is really boring, even if we have a long vacation that week.

Based on the argument has mentioned above, I firmly draw the conclusion that working five days a week for shorter hours are more enjoyable.