Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The opinions of celebrities such as famous entertainers and athletes are more important to younger people than they are to older people Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The impact of famous people's notion on different members of communities has always been one of the most interesting arguments among people. When it comes to this issue, some people believe that celebrities draw more attention from the youngsters while some others disagree and claim that celebrities' fan are included older people as much as younger one. Although it seems plausible at first glimpse that the second idea carries more weight because both of these generations are members of societies, I would counter this point of view due to some reasons. I will enlarge on what I mean in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, famous people can affect young members more than the older one since they are more sensitive or emotional. To be more exact, as youngsters are in a specific stage of their lives which makes them more sensitive than the older one, so celebrities’ thoughts are more significant for them. Take my cousin, for illustration. He is a teenager who makes a role model of some famous singer because he is so emotional and does not live in the real world. However, those singers have totally distinctive conditions with him, he tries really hard to follow in their food steps and does all things as well as they do. While, it is not important for the older member of society, how celebrities live since their emotions are often under their control. Consequently, famous people's opinions have more effect on youngster than they have on older people.

The other reason which deserves some words here lies in the fact that the youngsters want to find their way of life that is why celebrities’ notions are more noteworthy for young members of communities. Whereas old people figured out it and have built their lives. To clarify this point, young people do not have enough experience to progress their lives and they desperately want to understand which the best way of life is. Therefore, they have to learn it from others and one noticeable and lure way is how the celebrities live. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own experience. When I was a teenager, I followed lots of famous athletes such Maradona. It had always been my dream to play soccer as well as him. But, my father has been a realistic person, so he always reminded me that my lessons were more essential than playing soccer since I was not so talented in that field.

To sum up, given the facts that young members of societies are more sensitive and they badly seek for the best way of life. I vehemently believe that they are more susceptible to celebrities’ notions than older people are.