Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The job has a greater effect on one s overall happiness than social life does

Professions and social life have always been played important roles in individuals’ lives. In this regard, although some people believe that people’s overall delight is determined by their social lives more than by their jobs, I have enough reasons to object to this point of view. I will enlarge on what I mean in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, people’s euphoria is inextricably linked to how much money they have, and their jobs are main sources of achieving money. So, people’s occupations have a greater impact on their overall happiness. To put it in a more vivid picture, money is the best solution for people’s difficulties, without which they will land on troubles. As a result, having enough money to meet their families supplies, people will be happier than they are nowadays. In addition, should people have well-paid jobs, they will achieve money in order to allocate to their needs and recreations, which makes them delightful. In other words, the more people’s salaries are, the more happiness they have in their lives. As a way of illustration, take popular football players. Most of them are so happy even if they do not have very great social lives since they have to exercise very hard in order to be ready for their matches. Therefore, occupations play a more essential role in people’s delight.

Secondly, people often spend a considerable amount of time on their occupations proportionately, so they will be happier if they have a great time when they are at work. It means that people’s professions have a huge impact on their overall euphoria. To clarify this point, people have to work from dawn till dusk to satisfy their requirements. Consequently, their satisfaction with their jobs has a direct effect on their happiness. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own experience. I used to work for a factory. It was not appropriate to me because my dream was working in a civil engineering company as I was at university. So, it was too tough for me to continue that profession which made me so upset. Thus, I modified my job as soon as I found a job at a civil engineering company. As a result, had I found my lovely job sooner, I would have had a happier life.

To sum up, all things considered, I firmly believe that people’s occupations have a greater impact on their delight than the social life does. It is due to the fact that, not only, are jobs great sources of money, but also people often spend much of their time at their workplaces.