It is difficult for teachers to be both popular well liked and effective in helping students learn Agree or disagree

Education is the backbone of human beings’ lives since it paves the road of success for individuals, and teachers have always been played an important role in every educational system. In this regard, some people believe that it is hard for teachers to be widely enjoyed and effective in students’ learning simultaneously; however, I have enough reasons to object to this point of view, and I will illustrate some of which in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, students can talk about their problems with teachers whom they liked easier than teachers who are not popular, so popular teachers can be more effective in teaching students than can their counterparts. To put it in more vivid picture, it is no more secret to anyone that people tend to share their lives difficulties with ones whom they like. This is true especially for students who are in the early stages of their lives. In addition, having more experience than students, teachers can solve their educational problems as simple as possible. In other words, the more experience people have about a specific field, the easier they can solve problems in that field. As a way of illustration, take elementary schools’ teachers. It is a typical belief that they should be very friendly. Given that children can share their problems with approachable teachers easily as they often like warm teachers. Thus, knowing students’ problem, teachers can be effective in solving them.

Secondly, teachers’ popularity is inextricably linked to their abilities to help students in learning. As a matter of fact, students go to schools in order to collect new information and gain knowledge in different fields, so they tend to like teachers who can help them to achieve that purpose. As a result, should teachers have more good impacts on students’ learning, they will be more popular among students. I have to admit that my own experience is a compelling example of that. There was a professor in my B.S. University who helped students in their lessons very much. Furthermore, he allocated a considerable amount of his time to students and had a number of meetings with them during the day. Consequently, students were interested in his personality and liked his methods of educating. He was the most obvious example of a teacher who can be popular and can help students in learning at the same time.

To sum up, all things considered, I firmly believe that it is so easy for teachers to be popular and helpful to students in their courses, if they have some basic factors which I have mentioned above. That is due to the fact that, not only can teachers be popular when they help students in their courses, but also students can describe their educational problems with teachers whom they like.