Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is the best way for teachers to help students become more interested in a subject by explaining how this subject can help students live better outside of the school.

Throughout history, teachers have always tried to find the best method to make students enthusiastic about their lessons. In this regard, some people believe that teachers should focus on their facilities which are available in schools, while I have enough reasons to counter this viewpoint. I will enlarge on my explanations in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, students always tend to understand practical things better than abstract one since they can experience them. So, if teachers concentrate on subjects which can help students live better outside of schools, students become more interested in learning their lessons. To put it in a more vivid picture, learning lessons by describing how students can use them in their lives can be a great motivation for them to put their heart in those lessons. In addition, it can give students a sense of satisfaction since they can do a number of works in their real lives. Take students who are taught to repair a radio to understand how they should use some tools. They can revive their radios by using tools in their homes, which give them a sense of being useful in front of their families. As a result, using practical things to teach students is the best way that teachers can use to motivate them.

Secondly, students are not that interested on schools since most of them should get up earlier in order to go there, therefore, it will be better, should teachers use subjects out of schools to teach them. This is especially true of using different kinds of plays to educate students because they can make a connection between their lessons and plays. Consequently, they try really hard to use their knowledge while they are playing, which will lead to better understanding. My experience is a compelling example of that. My physics teacher taught us how we can use gravity to be successful in plays with our toys, when our lessons were about that. As a result, I tried very hard to find how I should use it to make a success in our plays. That experience was a pleasure one to me, which resulted in better figuring out that matter. Thereby, using joyful things to teach students, can be a helpful method to motivate them figure it out better.

To sum up, all things considered, I firmly believe that using subjects which give rise to better living outside school can be a great incentive for students to make them more interested in their lessons, given the fact that, not only can student learn practical things better than imaginative ones, but also they can be more motivated when teachers use plays or other delightful things to teach them.