Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It’s the best way for teachers to help students become more interested in a subject by explaining how this subject can help students live better outside the school

Various ways create profound curiosity by students about each subject in their school. While some people state that the best method to cultivate classes students interest in is the explanation of how these subjects can assist students to live better after their graduation, others provide an alternative idea to deal with these problems. It is so controvertible for people to decide on a specific solution. In my view, taking by teachers about the relationship between their classes and future life to students would be the best way. They can comprehend the meaning of each subject, figure out their future ideals, and inflate their concentration on studies.

To begin with, teaching students about the importance of each subject makes them realize the reasons for each class. Almost all students do not understand the reasons why they are consecutively attending their lectures. Therefore, they are not curious about several subjects such as math, geology, and biology, and so on. On the other hand, once they catch on to the meaning of lectures, they start to dedicate themselves to a bunch of materials.

Secondly, students find out their future dream by the explanation of how each subject is related to their life. Take myself as an example, when I was a high school student, I did not understand the reason why Japanese schools force us to study English as a second language. Therefore, I did not care about all the English classes by prominent teachers. On the other hand, at the moment when one of my teachers talked about that English is one of the tools to communicate with foreigners, I determined to go to a university where there is an English major. Therefore, I was getting to English and prioritize English as a high ranked subject.

Finally, the explanation of relativity between life and lecture to students increases their focus on study. People do not want to consume plenty of time on class materials if they do not interest in each subject. Consequently, they tend to sleep in the classroom and talk with their friends about off-topics from the course’s materials. However, once they realize that their lectures develop the quality of life more and more, they commit to studying as much as possible they can.

To sum up, students should know the fact that their lectures make their life better. I surely believe that they can recognize the definition of each lecture, establish their future dream and goal, and boost their concentration on each course