If you want to get a promotion at work, which of the following measure would you take?

1, do more extra additional jobs

2, participate more actively or state more personal opinions in group discussions.

People provide various methods to measure a promotion at work. While some people do additional tasks, others get into their work more actively or speak personal opinions in group discussion. It is so controvertible for people to decide a specific way to assess their productivity. In my view, people should be passionate about stating personal ideas and being active. They can show others their personalities, brush up on the assessment other fellows have.

To begin with, what people act as an active or social person at the workplace show others their real personalities. It is limited for other workmates to catch on nature each fellow obtain at a company. For example, my friend has started to work at a computer company in April. He has been stocking in typing anything his bosses request him on the computer at the general worktime. Even if he has the meeting, he cannot express himself in front of others who have sophisticated experience and bountiful knowledge. The reason why he acts this attitude is that there is a bunch of pressure from others. His behavior in the meeting decreases a situation to improve a promotion at work. Therefore, he should be being an active person and talk about personal comments in the discussion.

Secondly, being an enthusiastic person in the company boosts the evaluation from others. People would often criticize others as a person who is shy or who does not have an open mind if they do not talk about personal opinions. Therefore, their first impression and criteria in the company gradually worse. Take myself as an example, I had been working at a hotel when I was a freshman in university. Soon after I began to work there, I did not incline to talk with others because I was not a social person. Thus, my bosses assessed me as a person who was not passionate about working at the hotel. After I realized that my bosses saw me as the person who could not make enough communication with others, I started to change my attitude toward my part-time job more actively. After that, I had been gaining the confidence that my bosses had felt satisfied with my work.

Finally, people should be more active at work or state personal thoughts in groups discussion. I believe that they can alter personality in the working environment. Moreover, the assessment from others can look up sooner or later.