Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students do not respect their teachers as much as they did in the past.

Nowadays, the way of education is different from in the past. As a result, the behavior toward professors of students depends on various generations. While some students show the respective attitude against their teachers, some do not appreciate them. It is so controvertible for people to decide a specific result of young people’s behavior against their teacher. In my view, they do not respect their teachers as much as they did in the past. They can study by themselves with the internet without teachers, show the same attitude compared with their friends toward professors, and teachers cannot force students by strict insolence.

To begin with, studying with the internet by students diminishes respect toward their teachers. Nowadays, technology is more advance than in the past, so young people polish their skills through videos or websites from their computers. From this action, they gradually consider whether each school needs to have teachers. Therefore, they do not show respect for their professors. From these prospective, students do not honor their teachers as much as they did in the past.

Secondly, recent students make the same attention toward their teachers corresponded with their friends. Modern young people cannot split friendships between their teachers and friends. Consequently, it causes the same behavior against them. Take myself as an example, when I was a high school student, my classmates and teachers hang out each other every Sunday. We acquired the same relationship as friends between teachers and students. Besides, we asked our teacher private questions such as how to obtain a girlfriend, fix broken friendship with the specific classmate, much money our teacher earn from this job, and on.

Finally, alternative attitude from the past by teachers creates different behavior of their students. Some professors are not as strict as in the past time. For example, they do not force their students to finish the homework on the due day with violence. They also do not wake up their students with their hands. If they provide the same attitude toward their students in modern times, students request the dean of their schools and force their professors to quit jobs. Hence, they are not afraid of their teachers and show respect for them.

To sum up, young people do not respect their teachers compared with in the past. I surely believe that they focus on the study from a computer without teachers and make an attitude as much as their friends toward their teachers. Moreover, teachers show an alternative style of education against their students.