Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students do not respect their teachers as much as they did in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of opinion on teachers are our second parents. Children today spend more time with their teacher than they do with parents. In the given scenario, it is perceived that students do not value their teachers than they did before. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion people today are more educated therefore they know the worth of teacher and tend to respect them even more. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, today’s people have easy access to school and college which was not the case in past. To be more precise, children start to go school since the age of 2 and they spend most of their time in montessory. In addition, they even learn to speak and write first letter in school too. Not only this, children learn about the good and bad things in school too. With the guidance of teacher they become the better person in life. On other hand, in past people did not have facility of school and were confined to only household chores. Thus, they did never got a chance to interact with teacher and learn things from them. Therefore, children today are very lucky to have someone whom we called teacher in their life for proper guidance.

Secondly, owing to the fact the advancement of technology now almost every school and college are well euiped whci allure student to spend more time in institution learning new things. Additionally, they always have their teacher to guide them in case they need. With the proper assistance of teacher they can be aware of distinct subject matter which subsequently lead then to excel in their carerer. Futhermore, the more you interact with your teacher the more you will be influenced by them. To exemplify, when I was in high school I used to spend most of my spare time with communicating with my teacher discussing various subject matter and they even assisted me in a humble way. This behaviour of them makes know the value of teacher in our life.

All things considered, since people in the past were not priviledged to learn from teacher, they did not know the value of them. However, children today know the worth of teacher very well and respect them as they are mindful of their dedication and determination towards them.