Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

In this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, human beings have been looking for best ways for proper children nurturing. Many individuals believe, it is an appropriate way to offering school-age children money for each grade they get in school. However, some others have an opposite point of view. In my vantage point it is not proper to offer little students money as present for high marks they get in school. In what follows, I will elaborate on my vantage point.

First, it is significant to be mentioned that, school-age children are not mature enough to manage their money receiving as a gift for their good performance at school. To be more specific, little students do not have enough knowledge and experience to control and manage their money and do not waste it on buying unnecessary stuff. In addition, they are not mature enough to recognize good and bad ways of spending money, so offering them money for their high grads in school, pave a way for them to waste their money and maybe in an incorrect way leading to have consequences. For instance, my father used to give me money for my high grades when I was 9 years old. I wasted my money on buying video games and playing with them entire the week. As a result, I could not concentrate on my other lessons and lost their grades. If my father had not gave me money as a gift, I would have passed my other lessons.

Another reason which deserves some attention here is that, suggesting money as a present for young students, negatively affects students' behavior and influences their future. Offering money for school-age children for their each high marks, makes them less enthusiastic about learning lessons, and their only motivation is money and receiving money causing aberrant behavior not only at this age but also in their future career. To put it in other words, student should study their lessons and achieve high grades in order to consolidate their knowledge and enhance they educational performance, not because of receiving money from their parents.

From what has been discussed above, we may reach the conclusion that, parents should not offer money to school- age children for their high grades. Since, lack of ability to manage the money in children leads to wasting the money. Besides, it will ruin their behavior.