Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In the modern Era, government decisions play a prominent role in every society. Thus, allocating government's budget should be in wise manner and in order to provide public facilities. some people believe governments should spend money to internet improvements, while some others think it is crucial for governments to improve public transportation. In my vantage point, governments should pay attention to internet developments. In what follows, I will elaborate on my perspective.

First it is significant to be mentioned that, with advent of technology many tasks have been made easier. In this regard, governments should spend more money on this issue, as a result, both the government and people enjoy the merits of it. Improving internet access pave a way for society to do errand in an effective and speedy manner. It may be true that, an appropriate transportation may accelerate the speed of doing works, but it is confined to a little segment of society, and should not be used to draw conclusion about all society. In contrast, nowadays every individuals use internet and track everything on internet. The result of an experiment conducted in my country underscore the fact that, 80 percent of peoples do not use public transportation so they do not need contemporary facilities and allocating budget to this issue would be waste of money.

Another reason which deserves some attention is that, with an appropriate and fast internet access, we can have online communication with other countries or get fresh and important news, which can help our society to broaden their perspective and be aware of daily news from all over the world. On the other hand, internet can provides an educational environment. For instance, I usually use internet to learn English by watching Youtube videos, and consolidate my listening skill by online podcasts.

To sum up, from what has been discussed above , we can safely reach the conclusion that, spend money to improve internet access is more beneficial. Hence, governments should pay more attention to this issue since they not only fortify people's knowledge but also hasten the tasks in an effective way.