Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

The government money resources are limited, so, it is important to decide carefully where to spend this limited funding. Personally, I believe that government should expend money to enhance Intenet access than to improve public transportation. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, by enhancing internet access, the need for public transportation will decrease. Many people commute because they have to do in order to do some tasks which can be done by a reliable internet access. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. Two years ago, I was working as personal trainer and I had to go to gym by bus every day. Sometimes I tried to train people on a video call but it was not successful due to poor internet conection. But a significant enhancement began to apply on the internet connection. So I started to use video calls instead of going to the gym. In this way, my need to buses was eliminated.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting this opinion is that paying more attention to internet access rather than public transportation benefits larger number of people. This is because, due to various practical usages of the Internet, the number of people who use it is much greater than people who use public transportation. Although some people use the public transportation, some people go to different places using their own car, and many people do not go anywhere on a regular basis and always stay home as well. But all three group of mentioned people use the Internet.

In conclusion, I believe that government spending more more money on enhancing internet access is more crucial rather than on public transportation because larger number of users and the impacts that improving internet access will have on need to public tarnsportation.