Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt, in these modern eras, thanks to the development of technology, most of the people in societies are tend to use facilitates smart devices which they need to have access on high-speed internet, due to this fact, in contrast to some people who are inclined to this belief that governments have to improve the public transportation, I am of the opinion that improving the internet access is critical for modern societies. I will mention two of my reasons to proof my idea.

One of the first primary reasons that I mention is that today more than eighty percent of citizens in each country need internet access for various demands like study, researching, conferences, etc. To be more specific, I can observe that these days because of the improvement of technology, most of human use online platforms and applications to gain information or have meeting, especially after Covid-19, it is significantly observable because in this time, people even should not use public transportation to preserve their health, then, they have started to use video conference for their business or attending classes online. So I think the improvement internet access is a neccessity. As an illustration, I can point out my younger brother, Who is a student, since the expanding Covid-19 his school classes completely has changed from school-based to internet-based, so I strongly believe that this is vital that the governments spend money and enhance internet access.

The other reason striking my mind is that, in these modern eras, people strive to preserve their cash and time from being lost, in this way, improved internet access has a significant role. In detail, When citizens of a country have easy access to the internet, they can reach all around the country's resources through online shops at a limited time, which is useful for saving specific hours of their life and allocating on new educational materials. Because people can access various goods in online pages and choose the economic and better quality which is provided due to government spending budget on internet access. For instance, I remember that my father bought his cars accessories from the grand bazaar where need use of public transportation, then he was so tired after shopping because he had to passed two hours way by underground train, but these days he can purchase those accessories even cheaper with better quality due to internet access.

To wrap it up, As I mentioned in previous paragraphs, governments have to allocate budget on the improvement of internet access rather than public transportation. Firstly, citizens can improve their abilities like knowledge and preserve their health situations during pandemics, second, they can conserve their money and time.