Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, media has an immense impact on human beings' life. Many people believe media, especially television, may negatively affect youngsters' behavior. However some others have an opposite point of view. In my vantage point, Television and movies have more negative effects on young people. In what follows, I will elaborate on my perspective.

First, it is significant to be mentioned that, movies and advertisements are bad indicator of royal lifestyle affecting youngsters behavior negatively. To be more specific, Televisions are saturated with advertisements and movies advertising luxury lifestyle with the aim of selling their products. Since, the main users of television are composed of teenagers and youngsters, they motivated to have a luxury lifestyle and buying unnecessary stuffs. and this issue has negative effects on the way young people behave. For instance, my young sister is fascinated by a series which shows a wealthy girl with many posh dresses and the most contemporary sell phone and car. My sister consider the girl as a role model and imitate her attitude and behavior. My sister wastes all of her money to buy many unnecessary dresses that the girl uses. This manner, negatively affect my sisters' behavior. She just pay attention to expensive subjects and makes effort to buy them.

Another reason which deserves some attention here is that, Television and movies comprise violence scenes. And because young people are at vulnerable age, they learn aggressive manner. To put it in other words, youngsters have been influenced negatively, by watching movies. As a result, they behave aggressively and may be in some cases it has bad consequences. Results of an experiment conducted in my country, underscore the fact that, youngsters who watch movies more, they get angry and have aggressive manner more. As a result, the rate of crime among young population increases.

From what has been discusses above, we may safely reach the conclusion that, movies and television have more negative effects than positive, because it would negatively affect youngsters' perspective toward lifestyle. Besides, due to violent scenes it may change young peoples' manner negatively.