Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state sponsored Olympic teams

In this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, governments play prominent role in human beings' lives. Governments decide to allocate their budget to which field in order to be more beneficial. Many individuals believe governments should devote more money to support arts than in support athletics. However, some others have an opposite point of view. In my vantage point, governments should spend more money to champion of athletics. In what follows, I will elaborate on my perspective.

First, it is significant to be mentioned that, athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams deserve more money budget, since they can return more money back to the country, so the budget would not waste. Put it in other words, athletics and Olympic teams of a country are such money making part of the country. Thus, with financial support from government they can win the competitions and bring a lot of money to community. For instance, my country has a potent volleyball team, and spend budget to improve the team performance by hiring best coaches and providing contemporary equipment for team members. Every year, our team win the competitions and get the first prize and a lot of money. Thus, it has worth to spending money in this team. If my country had not spent money, our volleyball team would not be able to win the prize and get money.

Another reason which deserves some attention here is that, financial supporting athletic teams by governments gives the team members a good motivation to act better and provides fascinating environment to finding talents. It is crystal clear that, money is of significant importance in teams' prosperity and is an impetus for people to join sport teams. To be more specific, allotting money to sport teams is a good indicator of paying attention to this field and encourage the team members to do their best and kept practicing.

From what has been discussed above, we may safely reach the conclusion that, governments should spend more money in support of sport teams instead of art. Since, sport teams not only increase the economic of the country but also encourage team members to be more successful.