Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication, such as letters, email, or telephone calls. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

With the help of technological development, there are different ways available for communication. We can talk to anyone via telephone calls, e-mails or letters. I agree with the statement that face-to-face communication is always better than other types of communication, such as letters, email, or telephone calls.

Firstly, in face-to-face communication people can see that the other person, with whom they are talking, is able to understand the concept or not. We can observe the person's behavior by their gesture. As a result, we can try to explain the conversation in a better way. For example, when I was working for a company at that time I have discussed one important project with my colleague. After discussion he said that he understood the concept, but the way he replied I observed that he did not get that correctly and then again I explained.

Secondly, face-to-face communication is also good for the people who are in a hurry. People can talk a lot in just a few minutes or seconds. This will help them to save their time. This is a very effective method for businesses or private companies. For instance, in my project, two teams were discussing on a topic and they were continuously sending emails. At one point, they decided to do face-to-face communication and saved their time.

Thirdly, in face-to-face communication people can reduce the conflicts. When people try to explain their matters through e-mail or telephone calls, then the other person sometimes misinterpret the situation. Moreover, these types of communication can create more problems for the person. In face-to-face communication, people can see each other and hence they can better understand the situation.

In conclusion, in this world, there are different kinds of people and everyone has their own opinion. If the people want to maintain a good relationship with the other persons, so it is always good to have face-to-face communication.