Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication, such as letters, email, or telephone calls. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

It is well-known that communication has many different alternatives, from in-person contact to letters, email, or other options. While some people choose face-to-face communication because the message is communicated better. However, the world is changing, and communication is within the change. Thus, if I were to choose one, I prefer communicating through other sorts of communication for two main reasons.

First of all, touching in person could be more suitable and natural mostly. In other words, the massage is understood better between individuals. However, most of the time, people can not choose the face-to-face option, and they end up in other forms. Letters and email are two alternatives to replace it. I think those alternatives have remarkable benefits like saving time and being more efficient. For example, for companies who have to communicate to many people it is simply easier to use phone or email. Otherwise, they should never send every message to each customer. Both phone calls or email are definitely more efficient approaches that companies can select in order to achieve a goal.

In addition to the benefit of saving time, something to be in consideration is the importance of the massage. Especially there are particular messages that people prefer to do in person. Beyond this statement could be true, there are other alternatives to consider, such as phone calls. For instance, when I was doing my Ph. D. in Italy, my grandmother unfortunately passed away, and my parents could not travel until Italy to explain to me the situation. Regardless of the sad moment, they could transmit the sadness like it would have been in person to me.

In conclusion, face-to-face communication could be the best way to communicate a message; sometimes, it is impossible to carry out. For this reason, I prefer to choose other communications such as cell phones or email because they could accomplish the same result as in person, and sometimes it could be inclusive better.