Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Face-to-Face communication is better than other types of communication, such as letters, e-mail. or telephone calls. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

I agree that face-to-face communication is the best form of communication. It helps get rid of misunderstanding immediately strengthen the relationship and promote long term interaction.

If you talk with someone directly, you can know immediately whether others side does not understand you. His gestures will indicate whether he disagrees with or does not understand your system of thought. You can repeat what you have said or say it in another way by using new word. If you send an email to someone, that person may misinterpret what you said. He or she may feel contemned and you will unnecessarily waste your time explaining your point clearly in another email.

When you talk with someone face-to-face, you communicate more than words. You communicate with eye contact and gesture. You communicate with the whole body. Another party can sense what you really want to communicate with him. Such feeling bond people together your relationship with that person will be further strengthened when you communicate with him or her directly.

Face-to-Face communication tends to last longer than other forms of communication email takes only a few minutes. A phone call requires only a few minutes as well. However, when you meet someone face-to-face you make an effort to meet him and so does he. Both sides may spend more time talking to each others, to more strengthened your mutual relationship with you become.

In summary, if you want to make a relationship with someone, the best approach is face-to-face communication this approach helps avoid mutual misunderstanding which can happen in written communication. You can also communicate at other level more than words. Last, you will have more time to talk to each other in this face-to-face communication.