Some people believe that children nowadays have too much freedom. Others believe that children are protected too much by their parents. Which of these statements do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your decision.

It is critically important that parents exhibit due care about their children and ensure they secure a bright future. Personally, I believe that nowadays, young ones are too free and almost independent unlike time past. There are two reasons why I feel this way which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, it is not uncommon to say that parents enforce less authority on their children these days that the young folks are almost becoming indisciplined. In the name of allowing children to enjoy freedom of expression, parents have left their wards to become disrespectful. My personal experience with young boy is a compelling example to illustrate this point. About three years ago, I was hired to prepare a young boy named Sam for his entrance examination into the high school. Normally, the home lesson supposed to be held at my place or a coaching center, but in order to relieve sam's parent of the stress of coming to my house everyday, I decided to be going to their own place. On several occasions, I had witnessed Sam uttered insulting words to his mum when he was denied of certain goodies or the other. I would try to chastise him but sam's mum would as well indirectly disallow me. She wouldn't want to beat this little boy as well. Infact, sam had just returned from school on a particular day, I was already waiting for him to begin the home lesson. So his mum wanted sam to complete the short tutorial before eating. The young boy muttered angrily, crying, and beating his mum at the same time. This example clearly demonstrate how indisciplined Sam was just because he was given too much freedom.

Furthermore, the high level of freedom enjoyed by young ones have birthed a more corrupt society. It is not surprising to say that most of the evil acts in today's community were perpetrated by young ones. For instance, two months ago, I read a headline news from the Nigeria's punch. It was so disheartening to learn about three primary school boys and girls caught in the very act of sex. I thought to myself that, for children of seven years old to be having sex, they must have gotten the ideas from somewhere. Perhaps by watching pornographic movies at home as their parents "allow them to be free". Had there not been this level of freedom given by parents to their wards, our society could not have become so engrossed with infidelities.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that children nowadays have too much freedom. This is because parents have enforced little discipline and obviously, a lot of evil acts are common among young ones.