Some people believe that children nowadays have too much freedom. Others believe that children

are protected too much by their parents. Which of these statements do you agree with? Use specific

reasons and examples to support your decision.

There are many different ways how parents bring up their children and mostly they emulate practices form ancestors. No matter of the practice, the main goal at the end is to see their kid well-adjusted. I personally believe that nowadays children have more freedom than in the past and I will explain why is like that in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, the government system of democracy allowed many things and gave freedom to many teenagers. They are free to take their own decisions regarding private and professional issues and the authoritarian way of upbringing is no longer accepted in modern families. Parents give all possible things to their children as they try to make them happy and lacked them nothing. By giving all choices to do whatever they want or go everywhere, parents consider this way as a successful, because the kid would be satisfied and won't do things out of spite. However, parents are not inclined to be lenient as that will have perhaps negative effect. In fact they use auspicious methods to raise their kid. For example, as we all know in every family there are some problems and hassles and parents try to avoid demonstrations of such problems in front of their children. No one can deny that would affect badly children and would lead them to rebellion or resentments. This in turn can have even stronger effect in the future and give the birth of juvenile delinquency.

Furthermore, the labor market has provided many opportunities to young people, even for adolescents. Lately, children are enticed of finding a job and earn their allowance. Consequently, that will give them sort of independence and freedom. Years ago when the financial crisis had engrossed the world job offers were meager and kids were strictly dependent of their single-parent families or siblings for some economic aid. Moreover, the economic crisis had encouraged many people to abandon their infants due to inability to subsist. And these babies were taken by the supervision of foster families which can take care of them and later on adopted officially.

To sum up with, I definitely believe that children nowadays have more freedom than before due to the governmental alteration that made shifts to democracy and the broader range of job offers on the labor market, in spite of the youngsters' age.