What are some important qualities of a good supervisor? Use specific reasons and examples to explain why these qualities are important

The function of a supervisor has a huge liability and his attitude affects how employees carry out their obligations. No one can deny that he is powerful person, however there are several qualities which play important role in his essence like a professional. I will develop some ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, one good supervisor has to posses with empathy. When a employee has bad experiences related to his life like divorce, family issues or other similar hurdles, this will definitely contribute negatively on the daily tasks. One good supervisor has to gauge the reaction and mood of his worker and to find a way to mitigate his emotions to stave off the process of bad job done. In this case, therefore a supervisor should call the person, have a conversation and conceivably to let him go. Empathy is fundamental pillar in the interaction among boss and his workers in one well-organized corporation. Moreover, the people in the organization will express sympathy and respect toward his leader in terms of behavior, because I bet that nobody will be in auspicious condition to work when divorced with her wife or spouse. Draw from my own experience one year ago, when I lost my German Shepherd, my boss saw me despaired and called me to talk to him after the working day. When I explained what happened, he was understandable and as an owner of pet he put himself into my shoes, therefore express huge compassion to me. I was released for three days for my convalescence, because as a server it was expected form me to smile and be cheerful in front of guests.

Second important quality to supervisor is incumbent knowledge in the specific field. There are organization in which some supervisors don't have notions about the job, because they inherit the position from parents or relatives. The lack of detailed knowledge and gaps can bring about a disappointing outcomes not only for the company, but also between workers. They can become irritated and tension between them will be inevitable.

To sum up, there are several important qualities for successful supervisor and they are related to his knowledge and ability to read people's emotions. If these are missing, the supervisor would fail in his job.