Many students have to live with roommates while going to school or university. What are some of the important qualities of a good roommate? Use specific reasons and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

Nowadays living with someone while studying is becoming more and more essential than it used to be decades ago. Many people experience the problem of choosing a roommate who suits for them. This essay will examine integral qualities of cohabitants: cleanliness, humor and kindness.

First of all, cleanliness is one of the most essential quality of a good roommate since, in my opinion, it reflects the order of a person not only external, but also internal. As for its importance, I will not be ashamed to invite my friends to my house as I can be sure that everything is excellent. I find it awful and hideous when rubbish or remains of food are possible to discover in some part of a room. That is why, I mark cleanliness as the first quality which is able to give me possibility to be calm and not to be nervous and stressed.

Secondly, humor is also an integral feature of roommates since it goes without saying that it prolongs the life. To my mind, positive people usually attract more succeed than others and make your life more interesting, amazing and splendid. For example, I am a happy person because my best friend Alex is rewarded this quality. He often tells me funny jokes and sometimes makes with me pranks which we like to recorder on a professional camera. These memories of our activities warm my soul during hard times and give me energy not to give up and achieve my goals. Thus, I could not imagine my roommate without such essential quality.

The last, but not the least, there is kindness. Unfortunately, expressions of this quality are less and less common, that is why I find in it importance. The kindness suggests capacity of a person to forgive others, be polite and courteous with people. What is more, individuals with such quality are often respected by others. For instance, when my friend Alex lived in dorm, his car was stolen. He did was upset since he used to be a driver, consequently, he might to lose his job. As he is respected and loved by many people, they gathered money and bought him a new automobile. That is why, to be kind is integral skill for a cohabitant and it can be rewarded in future.

To sum up, there are a lot essential qualities of roommates, however, the most important for me are cleanliness, humor and kindness.