Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Living with parents or not is an essential question for young adults. Some people think that it makes them self-sufficient, if they live in another place from parents, others would rather live in the family continuously.

On the one hand, living with parents is cost-effective as you do not have to pay for the rent of a flat, food and other expenses, which appear when you live alone. Moreover, normally you are full-fed by your mother or father and get pocket money from them, that is why you would be reluctant to find a job. What is more, if your family is wealthy, they may finance you all your life. For example, my friend Alex has grown up in a such type of family and he has never worked anywhere, always been supported by his parents who could not imagine their life without their son.

On the other hand, living alone allows to be free from parents who always like to decide what you should do in your life. Therefore, if you start working earlier, you will not have problems looking for work after graduation from the university due to the fact that you will have relevant experience and skills. In my opinion, it is convenient for people who want to be sure of their future life and to be number one among their groupmates. In addition, one has a possibility to create one's personal life and build up a family as there are no difficulties and hindrances for it. Consequently, living alone gives a person not only freedom and work experience, but also an opportunity to build up his own life.

In conclusion, I would like to say that the wish to live with parents or alone depends on personal preferences of a person in his future life. As for me, I traveled the path of living alone, as I found it better for me, and, to my mind, succeeded in coping on my own.