Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

There have been several heated discussions on whether young adults should live with their parents for a longer time or not. As for everything, there are always two sides to every question. Personally, I believe that youngs adults should live their life independently. I feel this for two reasons, which I will explore in the following ways.

First of all, Through Independence Young adults learn about how to manage the life without their parents; Moreover, they also learn the value of monetary funds which may be very difficult for them if they live with their parents. My personal experience is a compelling example of this; About three years back, I got a job in a city which is 300 Kilometers away from my home town. So, I shifted to the new city, where I learned many important aspects of how to save money and where it should be rightly invested. This is a game-changer for me; If I am not shifted to a new city, I can't learn about various techniques related to the saving of money and where it should be placed.

Secondly, Independent teaches young adults about how to create and maintain the relation with society. Maintaining the relationship with society is very difficult, and if young adults manage to learn such a link, it will benefit adults for the longer run. For better understanding, let us look at the example of my brother, about ten years back, due to financial crises faced by my family, he(My brother) Decided to shift to Mumbai, A financial capital of India; He got a job in Mall as a sales officer. During his work, he creates and maintains relationships with many designer companies. Such relation benefited him a lot when he becomes an entrepreneur.

In conclusion, although in some cases prefer to live with their family, it is better than live apart. Nevertheless, I am of the opinion that independence gives us more teaching lessons; this is because we will learn some practical aspects related to fiscal matters and life matters.