Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

I support that kind of young adults who want independence from their parents as soon as possible. I support this statement for many several reasons.

Firstly, getting independence from their parents at an early age makes him/her more independent. Then he/she will have to take their all decision by their own. They can follow their passion without any restriction. For example, when i was in college, i have a great interest in music and photography. On the other hand, my parent's wants me to only focus in my study. They didn't provide any kind of support to follow my passion. For this reason, i was not only just mentally broke down but also i couldn't concentrate on my study. I will give an another example of my friend whose name is Karim. Karim was an intelligent student and he wanted to pursue his career in Civil Engineering. But his parents wants him to be a doctor, so they forced him to do MBBS. During his 2nd year of MBBS, he committed suicide because he couldn't handle the pressure of his study.

Secondly, getting independence from your parents makes you responsible and you will understand the reality of the cruel world. When you will be with your parents, you don't have to think so much because most of your decision and work will be decided by your parents. But if you live your life by your own, then you will have to struggle in every bit of moment and you will learn a lot from your surrounding. For example, when i was doing my undergraduate, my mom left us for 10-12 days. As i am the only child of my parents, i had to do all the housework like cooking, take care of my father and so on. I never did any kind of work like this before but when i faced this situation, i started to learning this thing on my own. By the help of youtube videos, i start to learn how to make some basic dish. I started to take care fo my old father as well as cleaning the house. If my mom never left us, then i will never learn this kind of thing.