The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

The well-being of society is largely dependent on the society's people and its authority. In the prompts, it is said the well-being of society is enhanced when many of its people question authority. I strongly agree with the prompt for two different reasons.

Firstly, the authority runs the society's rules and regulations, and they can be good, or they can be evil. An evil authority can make a society worsen if people don’t question them. That’s why dictatorship is hatred by most the people around the world. In most of the country, the authority comes to power by the vote of the people. People give them to vote so that they can make society a better place to live. For this reason, whenever the authority makes a bad decision that causes a harmful effect in society, people should question them about their bad decision. If people question authority every time about their irrational decision, then the authority will think twice before they took any evil decision for their good.

Secondly, an authority who can do anything without any question faced, most often they are reckless about their decision. This ultimate power can often make them mislead to take any better decisions. We all know about Hitler and this man is one of the most hated person of world history. He killed thousands of people and made the world war happened. There was no body who can question them. If people go against authority whenever they make mistakes, then the authority will always be careful about their decision.

But on the other hand, there is also some pros of not questioning the authority. If the authority is candid and trustworthy then in most of the case their decision will enhance society facilities for people. By looking the world history, you can find that many unquestionable authorities did a lot of good things which no one can did before. Because not all people are same, there many kinds of people who thinks differently. Among all decision made by the authority, there will be many decisions which will be benefited for some people and will be also harmful for some people. The main reason for this is people have different mentality. So, questions will arise in every decision the authority make, and this can delay every decision which will do not do any good to the society. However, the ultimate power often makes people evil. An honest authority can enhanced the well being of society as well as an evil can also make a society worse for the people. So, questioning faced by the authority is always a better option because maybe it can delay some good decision but overall, it will be good for the maximum of the people of the society.

The well-being of society is largely depending on the authority as well as the people. For making a good society, every one of the societies should give their best and the authority should make decisions for the people not for their own good. The people of the society should support their authority when they take a decision which will good for the maximum number of people. And people should also question them whenever they made decision which is detrimental for the society.