Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of either to be with parents for a long time or to be independent of their parents as soon as possible. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely prefer to be independent of parents as soon as possible. It's my firm belief that being independent of the family at an earlier period of young adults for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, young adults have to be independent because it makes one strong and brave earlier and that provide him/her the confidence to live even in the worst conditions. To live a life, itself a challenge, so we just have to accept that as earlier as we can. Life teaches us so many different things when we live life independently. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter, has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, when I was in my earlier days I used to live with my parents but my big brother had left the house since his high school days. He used to sell newspapers in the morning and worked part-time in the restaurant to earn money for his livelihood and the cost of his studies. As a result, he became so strong and handles the worldly things easily without any hesitation. He is now a marketing manager in the earlier stages of his carrier due to his passion and skills to be independent in his works that boosted his confidence and it is now reflected in his works too. For this reason, I prefer to be independent as soon as possible from parents to learn about life and make ownself brave enough to be accustomed to the surroundings.

Secondly, to be independent, makes your own knowledgable about the different circumstances of life. Not only there is money to earn in life but also we have to enhance knowledge about the world too. There are so many things in the world that we aren't making it out because of staying with parents: confining our minds. This is what never compels us to know more about the different situations of the world as parents are always there to help us. Drawing from my own life experience, I remember when I was in my younger stage, one of my friends always used to stick with the parents and he had no knowledge that what is happening in the world. The government had announced to be in the room till evening as the hurricane was about to come that day, but his parents were in office and were too busy that they couldn't make time to inform him about the hurricane. And that day, he was playing outside and he got caught in the hurricane and seriously injured but fortunately got alive. This is the reason why I say young adult have to be independent so that they can know about the world that what is actually happening around them at that particular period of time as well as about coming future.

In light of the above-forthmentioned reasons, I strongly believe that young adults have to be independent of their parents as soon as possible since, it makes us brave, strong and provides many more opportunities in life to learn about this world.