"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Cooperation leads to make a society a better place to live for; as if you can achieve every type of success if your surroundings are in accordance with your living surroundings that's why cooperation plays a major role in building leadership in young people. But, if the competition is being instilled in the mind of the youth people, their environment will be completely different from what we have expected to see for. That's why I completely agree with the prompt that the best way for a society to prepare for its pillar of the country so-called young people for leadership in every part of the country cooperation is must be required and presented through these three points.

For instance, we can have a glance over a football team if the team-mates have the feeling of competition then the team spirit will automatically be plummeted rather than burgeoning for the benefits of team performance. The cooperation between the team-mates leads to cooperate with each player to perform well and the spirit of each player will surely lead to the success of the team.

Another example, from the movement of Mahatma Gandhi, is edifying for us to understand the importance of the cooperation of the human being in order to lead the movement, he himself conducted the strategy of cooperation among every people around him which lead to successful emancipation of the British from the India leading to independent country due to the concept created by him peace and cooperation among everyone. Leadership is not such an easy task of taking a cup of tea or coffee and moving around the park.

A concept of cooperation will surely create, takes into consideration other's feelings in his heart which, prevents him from doing chicanery works, which may lead to cause harm in society. A feeling of competition leads to cause a sense of belligerence, apathy and malevolent human being in the future which will surely, going to be a devastating sign for society.

Some may argue that a sense of competition may lead to an arduous leader but it has so many consequences of making that young person a somewhat aggressive and combative type of person leading to loss to society. That's why for the proper creation of a young people, a leader must have to be created through cooperation rather than competition.