Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays unification of people is becoming more and more significant than it used to be decades or centuries ago. It is considered by some individuals that music is an excellent method fostering to unity of the society, while others do not agree with this opinion. This essay will examine both points of view.

On the one hand, music can connect people in spite of various cultures or ages. What I mean is that listening to favourite songs which have deep senses fosters to situations when individuals forget about their own problems and unify in order to solve a general issue. That is because music may influence on persons on a chemical level, and this fact is proved by scientists. For example, many stars and groups often conduct special concerts which have a charity as a main goal. It is worth mentioning the project "Live Aid" which was perform in 1985 and brought people from all over the world together.

On the other hand, individuals are united by general problems and disasters such as environmental issues or awful accidents. For instance, in contemporary day pollution has become a real problem which affects on all nature creatures. Today many countries restrict the use of plastics destroying marine life and sea inhabitants. As for disasters, I could not help indicating the fire of Notre Dame of Paris which occurred this April. The whole world united and felt pity because the culture is our heritage which might have been lost.

To sum up, it is a controversial issue, but I am inclined to support that position that general problems and disasters have more effect on unification of people than music.