Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Nowadays people are tent to be more and more influenced by someone than they used to be decades ago. It is considered by some individuals that teachers and tutors effect more students that their friends. I absolutely agree with this opinion proceeding from the bellow mentioned reasons.

First of all, a teacher or a tutor can become as a personal example for a student and motivate him to work harder and not to give up. What I mean is that a story of a teacher's life may help students to overcome same problems which they have now or will have in the future. For example, I wanted to start my own business in Russia, but I remember that it is quite difficult to do it in my country and sometimes it leads for a long time. I recall the story of my professor who gave me some pieces of advice how not to make mistakes and to open own company from the first attempt. Consequently, being personal example for a student is the first reason.

Secondly, teachers often have huge life experience which consists of right and wrong decisions. In other words, students tent to trust more their teachers than their friends. When I set up my own firm, I need to find a good way to cut fees and taxes. The friends of mine offered me only illegal methods. Fortunately for me, I remember about a loophole in the law, about which my professor spoke on lectures. Thus, experience of life is the second reason.

The last, but not the least, teachers, in contrast to some friends, always wish good and happiness for their students 252. To be more specific, I would like to recollect my first summer job as a part of my education program. My professor Barron hired me in his IT company, while all my groupmates "worked" on a factory of my former friend who believed that an excellent pupil does not earn simply and light work. Thereby, pure and disinterested intentions are the third reason.

To sum up, teachers plays special and essential role in people's life, hence, students are more affected by them than by someone else.