Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Educational system is a crucial part of student’s training with a strong effect on their future. School is an undeniable part of this system where children spend most of their life's time and interact with other kids and various teachers who would shape student's behavior and charactristics. Some people believe that teachers have greater impressions on students than their friends, whereas some others take an opposite attitude toward this idea. In my view, teachers can exert more influence on students for two noticeable reasons.

The main reason is that students consider their teachers as a role model so they are influenced by them readily. Children are in a specific period of their lives when they present more curiosity to learn different things. They like to admire adult people who succeed in carrying out special performances, so every child tends to pick its own hero from those people. Occasionally, kids try to imitate their role model’s behavior and do as well as them in confronting diverse subjects. Thus, in educational world students mostly choose their teachers as their champion who create a radical impact on pupils. For example, when I was in elementry school, I was too shy and couldn't communicate with other students which cause several social and educational problems for me. The only person trying to enter my world and helping me to improve myself was undoubtedly my teacher. Because of her assistance, I shared many of my secrets with her and she became my all-time hero. This strong feeling between us cause me to focus on even her minor charactristics in order to progress and made her happy. My teacher used her profound influence not only to increase my confidence, but also to improve my educational level which I could never get from any of my close friends. This fundamentally helped me in becoming a successful lawyer at the moment. This experience taught me that though no one can deny the fact that friends are influential in some specific perspectives, their impact is not the same as students’ teachers.

Also, teachers have a greater influence by suggesting more thoughtful and valuable opinions to younger adults than their friends. Psychologically children seek for new experiences in their lives to form their identity which determines their character. Generally, teachers are the most common persons who share a lot of information with kids. For instance, statistics demonstrated that students accept beliefs easier from their teachers than their friends. Researchers investigated two groups of students separately. One group spent most of its time with their teacher and another group with their friends, while scientists control the reactions in students’ minds in order to unveil the efficiency in learning a unique behavior. Surprisingly, students’ brain functions showed a dramaticlly high performance in absorbing new information due to the fact that teachers provide better infrastructure for learning a new knowledge. So kids could be influenced faster in an environment with more constructive ideas, while they inclined to waste their time instead of learning when they are around their friends. If students had not included with their teachers, they wouldn't be impressed a lot.

In conclusion, teachers would have a stronger effect in changing students than their friends. Not only are they a good model role for students, but they also could impact on student's mind and shape their beliefs. I think parents should pay more attention in choosing their children’s teachers because their kids are affected by them.