Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinion of celebrities, such as entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

The ability to have effect on people's opinion is one of the important responsibilities. By having effect on people's mind you could lead their lives to flourish. Some people believe that the celebrities point of view have significant impact on younger people then older one, whereas some others hold an opposite attitude. In my view, celebrities could easily influence the youngster’s ideas for two remarkable reasons.

The main reason is that young people's opinion effected more by famous people as they are in the age that need to have a role-model. Older people have enough experience and interfere with various challenges which make them to well-rounded people. However, young people consider well-known people as their role model and imitate their behavior. For example, When I was in high school, I always wanted to be a successful basketball player. Michael Jello was the strongest basketball player in our city. I always appreciated him because of his power, success, and virtue. Therefore, not only I tried to play the same way as him, but also to think and shape my opinion like him. Considering him as my role-model radically change my mind and converted me to another person. If I had not considered him as my model, I would not change a lot.

Second, youngster’s idea alters through celebrities since celebrities seem more appealing to young people. When young people observe someone like artists in different characteristics they consider them more up to date person. Furthermore, as people always praise well-known people, it makes celebrities personality too attractive for young people. For instance, statistics demonstrate that youngsters change their ideas easily among the celebrities’ opinion. Researchers' investigation among two groups reveals that people who are in younger age base their decision on the celebrities’ point of view due to find famous people personality's more close to their curious features. Moreover, since the prosperity of celebrities shown in public all the time encourage young people to try behave like them. As you can see, young people change their mind through celebrities’ idea.

In conclusion, I do believe that famous people have significant effect on young people opinion. Not only youngsters consider them as their role-model, but celebrities also seem more appealing to them. I think young people should pay more attention on shaping their ideas.