Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Kind of research that you use is an important part of your study. It is what that determine the amount of time you spend on research and increase the quality of your study. Some people believe that it is better to use internet to do research. Others hold an opposite attitude. In my view, it is better to use printed material such as books for two remarkable reasons.

First, there are a lot of resources that still not available in internet. The first type of saving information was transcribed it which has been used for many years untill now. Clearly, it takes a lot of time to transmit these amount of information to internet. Thus, internet resources are not complete yet. For example, when I was in university, I should do a project for my history class. As everyone, at first, I decided to check internet resources, since not only did it take little time but it also was the convenience way. After I prepared the first edition of my project through internet, I showed it to my professor in order to give me his advice to make my project quality better. He offered me to go to library and search for more useful resources. When I went there, I could find the noticeable amount of information. Some of these books were very old which were protected in special conditions that contain precious data. I agree that doing research by printed materials takes more time than doing it through internet, but be sure you don't waste your time, because among printed resources your research has high quality that can be used by other researchers and help to improvement of science. As you can see, using printed material which includes vaster resources is better for your research.

Second, there are a lot of countries that don't access to internet. Although the technology improves very fast, there are some countries that don't have necessary requirements for survive. For instance, a study shows that in some part of Africa, people suffer from lack of water or food. They don't have schools in their own city and usually students should go to the nearest school in other city. Even in cities with schools the level of education is low and they hardly can accesses printed books. There for, it is obvious they can not use internet and access it easily. If there were internet in all places, the internet resources would be good choice for doing research.

In conclusion, it is better to use printed resources to do a research. Not only are there a great number of resources not available in internet, but also there are countries that don't access to internet. I think people should use printed materials, since it increase their research quality.