Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

some people suggest that printed material as books, articles and journals are better than those in internet. After all, we can only trust in physical things, "they said". personally, I disagree with this idea and I will show reasons to support my opinion.

First of all, we can find so many resources of academic content just googling a key-word, anytime. Why look for only printed material? For my own experience, when I studied for master's degree, I used searching a lot about architecture by internet. And it was really usefull! Nowadays, magazines, journals, books and articles are available by just one click. Obviously, we have to be careful in terms of the credits and make sure that the content is true. Fake news are spreaded quicly.

Second, printed books, depending which of, are expensive for some part of population. Sometimes is better to have good wi-fi connection than spend money on specific books or other materials, because through internet we just have to pay a low tax to use, and invest our major gift: time! Minutes to search what we need. On the other hand, if you are a unwilling person, it is better forget the idea, because takes time to find the answer we want on internet.

Essencialy, there is a plausible reason to avoid printed material and prefer online resources. As mentioned, internet provides so much information, and the best thing about it is because it is free. free in part, as you pay for it montly. But, anyway, you don't need big amount of cash, just pleasure to find what you need.