Sometimes spouses have to live far away from each other. Maintaining a long distance relationship is sometimes difficult and straining. What do you think are the main reasons of long distance relationships? What can be done to help couples feel closer?

Nowadays living long distances among spouses is becoming more and more common than it used to be decades or centuries ago. It is considered by some people that supporting such relationships may be hardly, nervously and stressful. This essay will examine most causes of these associations between individuals and provide some possible solutions for feeling closer each other.

There are a lot of reasons why people have to live far from their spouses, but I would like to point out the main two of them: an excellent job and education opportunities. As for a career, well-paid works often foster individuals to make an unpopular decision such as a below-mentioned one. A salary, working conditions and others facilities, for example, a company's car or flat, are crucial causes. Moreover, sometimes it is impossible to get a good education in person's city or even their country, consequently, people tend to study far from their home. For example, my mother studied abroad for 5 years since the universities of overseas are more affordable and better than in Russia. My family could overcome such a hard period of time.

Modern technologies help people manage with such situations, not to feel alone and allow to be close to each other. Social networks, for example, Facebook or VK, and messengers such as Skype, Wechat and WhatsApp, provide individuals with this possibility enabling them to call and look at their favorites. What is more, a person should try to spend with their family the most essential events: birthdays, New Years and Christmas.

To sum up, a good job and well education may lead to the situation when spouses have to live far from, but contemporary technologies can help them feel closer.