do you agree or disagree with the following statement? social media affected our life and ruined our relationships

More people than ever use social media nowadays and we are inevitably engaged to the internet due to our job or some other obligations. Personally, I disagree with the statement that social media can't affect our relationship or ruin it. I will explain why I feel this way in the subsequent paragraphs.

First, we all know that social media are necessary for our day-to-day routine and even some job descriptions required to be active in social medias, However, this definitely can not be a fact that our relationship or marriage is on stake. We all know that there are many deceived people using internet medias to tempt others or send them offers or invitations. Aware of this we wouldn't have accepted anybody's invitation. Therefore, our partner can be sure that even if we want to cheat on him or her, that's not the way we will do it. Mostly people use social media to keep in touch with their co-workers and work in distance or carry out purchases and other activities related to professional or home needs.

What's more is that if we have created and retained a robust nexus with our partner, then nothing can cast doubt on our relationship. Although, that each of us spend time in social media it doesn't mean that we immediately should look for reason to halt the relationship. A small hints of jealousy can affect or ruin the relationship, not the spending time in social media. If we trust our person, we would not make suspicious that he or she is doing something wrong.

In conclusion, I would say that social media can not affect the relationship of two people, because as I mentioned people don't have trust on internet offers. Also, the trust we have on our partner accumulated during years can help us tackle with jealousy and our suspiciousness.